• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Returning Sony V3000

W

welshman213

Comet can say whatever they like on their website, thart doesn't make it so. I work in retail support for a major sat nav company I can can tell you categorically that any electronics device purchased in the UK can be returned to your retailer for a refund or an exchange within 28 days of purchase regardless of wether it is defective or not. You have your reasons for being unhappy with it, you can take it back. Our agents deal with customers daily who are told th same thing by the likes of Comet and Curry's but the law is the law and they have to take it. Try insisting and if that fails..call Sony and I'm sure that they will tell you the same thing.

Thought I would start another thread instead of filling up the calibration thread.
Basically bought a v3000 last tuesday, not happy with the fuzzy picture and occasional purple motion blur.
Was going to take it back to Comet, to be told that no, not possible, its been open.

RMF1,

Having searched the web this morning, looking at the consumer law websites, as long as the TV is not faulty and only that I am not happy with itm they dont have to take it back> was what you are saying above refering to faulty goods?
and do people think that motion blur is accectable?

atsoc15

Thought I would start another thread instead of filling up the calibration thread.
Basically bought a v3000 last tuesday, not happy with the fuzzy picture and occasional purple motion blur.
Was going to take it back to Comet, to be told that no, not possible, its been open.

RMF1,