"restore to factory settings" question

tjradiohead

Active Member
Hello all,

Just sold my 3G iphone in prep for the new one and I want to wipe it clean so the apps are no longer there with my data in them.

If I restore to factory settings, will I need to "activate" again?

The phone is locked to 02 and not jailbroken.
 

dannius

Well-known Member
Is that not a bit premature?

If you "erase all content and settings" it will take your iPhone back to how it was when you got it and will need activating again by connecting to iTunes.
 

chelsea.tone

Distinguished Member
Hello all,

Just sold my 3G iphone in prep for the new one and I want to wipe it clean so the apps are no longer there with my data in them.

If I restore to factory settings, will I need to "activate" again?

The phone is locked to 02 and not jailbroken.

Just restore, then its as new ready for the person you've sold to :smashin:
 

The latest video from AVForums

Are the TCL MiniLED TVs better than OLED? TCL Interview with Marek Maciejewski | AVForums Podcast
Subscribe to our YouTube channel
Support AVForums with Patreon

Top Bottom