Resident Evil 6 benchmark

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by Razor, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
  2. eiren

    eiren
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,242
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,796
    Nice! Been waiting for this.

    Got this pre-ordered from GMG as well.
     
  3. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    I did my preorder last week so I am also all set. :)
     
  4. nero0410

    nero0410
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,667
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Weston Super Mare, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,006
    10234 Rank S On my setup :)

    Been waiting for this, though I'll pick it up when it's a bit cheaper by the time I get round to buying it I expect.

    tris
     
  5. eiren

    eiren
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,242
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,796
    Pretty demanding in places.

    I drop down to 35fps on the end of the first section with all the zombies.
     
  6. nero0410

    nero0410
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,667
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Weston Super Mare, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,006
    Mine went down to 19 on that section :laugh:

    tris
     
  7. Andris L

    Andris L
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,316
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Home of the Brave
    Ratings:
    +687
    What res you running?
     
  8. eiren

    eiren
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,242
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,796
    1080p with full/max settings.
     
  9. Andris L

    Andris L
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,316
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Home of the Brave
    Ratings:
    +687
    On my 670 it drops to 29 at 1600p and to 30 at 1080p.
     
  10. nero0410

    nero0410
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,667
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Weston Super Mare, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,006
    Same here, 7970 ghz ed & FX 8350 @4ghz

    Now that doesn't sound right :confused: Looks like the 670 is better for high resolutions?

    tris
     
  11. stooeh

    stooeh
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    515
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +153
    Hmm, 8K at 1440p and 12.1K at 1080p.

    FPS at end of first part look to be CPU limited or something as GPU usage divebombs there.


    Of note was low FPS near the end of 2nd part at 1440p but not at 1080p. Was only about 850MB VRAM usage as well so I'm guessing my 580s SLI were just running out of grunt :eek:
     
  12. GMC79

    GMC79
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,641
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +3,177
    Ran this yesterday and scored 5457 if i remem. all was fine apart from section that panned out with zombies that dropped to 17fps. apart from that was lovely.
     
  13. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    Just ran this and this it what I got:

    [​IMG]


    1502

    GTX 480 sli @ 900mhz
    I7 920 @ 4.0ghz
    :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2013
  14. I Am Custard

    I Am Custard
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,866
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +940
    I dont even want to talk about my score.... :(
     
  15. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    Its only a benchmark mate as long as the game runs fine thats all thats important.

    So what did you get? Do a screen grab and post it up. :)
     
  16. I Am Custard

    I Am Custard
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,866
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +940
    I will have another look in a bit. It wasn't far off one third of yours.... Sucky ball bags
     
  17. GMC79

    GMC79
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,641
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +3,177
    Here mine..
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    all ran great apart from scene that pans slowly out with tons of zombies and dropped to 17fps, however ran again at 1280x720 and that same scene went down to 15? hows that work?:confused:

    Runs great tho really.
     
  18. boltlock

    boltlock
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7,665
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Home
    Ratings:
    +4,248
    I managed:

    16774 @ 1080p
    16064 @ 1600p

    I'd have thought there would be a bigger gap tbh. :confused:
     
  19. Foster

    Foster
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    15,980
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +7,174
    I got 11080 @ 1080p
     
  20. Four quid mate

    Four quid mate

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    914
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Hereford, UK
    Ratings:
    +147
    I scored 14294 @ 1080p.
     
  21. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    Come on guys lets get some pretty screen grabs up. :)
     
  22. Foster

    Foster
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    15,980
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +7,174
    Everytime I try take a printscreen with benchmarks I just get a black screen in paint.
     
  23. Miss Chief

    Miss Chief
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    7,823
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,187
    Possibly it's CPU limited at that point?
     
  24. Four quid mate

    Four quid mate

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    914
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Hereford, UK
    Ratings:
    +147
    I'm CPU bottlenecked alot of the time now, it needs replacing. It says 3.1Ghz in the screen, but it's overclocked to 3.9Ghz.

    [​IMG]
     
  25. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    Use afterburner or fraps. :)
     
  26. I Am Custard

    I Am Custard
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,866
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +940
    It is like the showers at the gym all over again.... too many big willies here for me to show my pathetic screen...
     
  27. Four quid mate

    Four quid mate

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    914
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Hereford, UK
    Ratings:
    +147
    Come on mate, don't be shy. :D
     
  28. GMC79

    GMC79
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,641
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +3,177
    my score wasnt great either^, Like razor said earlier its just a bench score, mine runs great.
     
  29. I Am Custard

    I Am Custard
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,866
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +940
    OK i ran it again, dont know what is different but this seems a lot better.

    shame I didnt break 10K

    [​IMG]
     
  30. boltlock

    boltlock
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7,665
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Home
    Ratings:
    +4,248
    No idea Tess. I know my gpu fans aren't kicking in or anything so no stress there, and I'm clocked quite high on the cpu. Wouldn't have thought it would bottleneck at that speed though. I could be wrong though of course lol!! :laugh:
     

Share This Page

Loading...