Rescue Me Failed on Sunday.... No Repeat??!

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by livingbasshead, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. livingbasshead

    livingbasshead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Basildon
    Ratings:
    +6
    As the title says, i'm annoyed that Rescue Me failed to record on Sunday on Sky One HD. It's about the only Sky program that doesn't seem to get repeated AND it's not on Anytime!! I've checked the A-Z planner and can't find it repeated on any night.

    Does anyone know if this is on again before the new ep on Sunday?

    Thx
     
  2. Abbeygoo

    Abbeygoo
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    25,021
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +10,164
    I can see it tonight on Sky Two at 11pm - not repeated as far I can see on SkyOneHD, never mind ..... better in HD but at least you have a chance to see the episode you missed before the new one on Sunday evening.
     
  3. livingbasshead

    livingbasshead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Basildon
    Ratings:
    +6
    I wonder why I havn't seen this on the A-Z listings.

    Thanks!
     
  4. Abbeygoo

    Abbeygoo
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    25,021
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +10,164
    enjoy - superb episode tonight!
     
  5. pwood

    pwood
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    2,608
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Central Scotland
    Ratings:
    +178
    I would do a planner rebuild and a box reboot which seems to help when box starts playing silly beggers.
     
  6. livingbasshead

    livingbasshead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Basildon
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah good point about the reboot - Will do that. It's pain in the april though - my set up is an obstacle course to get to the power point. If only the software was more stable. :(
     
  7. livingbasshead

    livingbasshead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Basildon
    Ratings:
    +6

    Just like to say - it's such a great program that i'd even watch it if it was on that channel 103 - what's it called again :D

    Is great in HD though
     
  8. kch

    kch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    the planner rebuild will do a reboot and put the HD box in standby, so no need to cycle the power.
     
  9. Abbeygoo

    Abbeygoo
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    25,021
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +10,164
    absolutely! think I'd watch this on whatever channel it was on - the best programme on TV by miles :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...