Question Replacing a jvc x90

hificork

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been using my x90 from new for several years now and very happy with it.
However with my processor upgrade I can now bypass a 4K signal so curious to hear from anyone who can compare my x90 vs a high quality 4K projector?
Also does any one now what approx my projector is worth these days (1500 hours on the 1st lamp, and calibrated by Gordon)?

Speak to @Rickyj @ Kalibrate or @themovierooms but I’d suspect you’re natural next step would be the new x7900, scouting around here and eBay is value it around ~£700.

However with my processor upgrade I can now bypass a 4K signal so curious to hear from anyone who can compare my x90 vs a high quality 4K projector?
Also does any one now what approx my projector is worth these days (1500 hours on the 1st lamp, and calibrated by Gordon)?

Hi
Look at the passengers 4k screenshots and compare with your X90....

X9500 vs X9900 link
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...x790-x7900-owners-thread-28.html#post55000876

This may be of interest.

Differences same resized resolution X90 vs poor sample (focus) X9900.
X90 convergence needs attention if you zoom in.

Lucy almost 4K.

2knohXq.jpg

zqQnD8X.jpg

Compared with an X9500.

X90 (8000ish hours old) vs X9500
Passengers : Screenshot Comparison

Shot @20mm - 1800hr on lamp Iris opened.
Still not enough differences for me to upgrade.

For me the indication that there is little difference is enough for me to hold off getting a new one. :)