replacing a faulty remote?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by raymondod, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. raymondod

    raymondod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    stoke on trent
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi, sorry to bother you all. I have recently purchased a Yamaha RXV 620 amp from the forum and unfortunatly the remote no longer works.

    Can anyone reccomend one of those 'all in one' remotes that would work with this amp ? ( preferably under £10 :thumbsup:)

    Thanks
    ryan
     
  2. William YZF-R1

    William YZF-R1
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4,255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +536
    Have you looked on Ebay for a replacement 2nd hand Yamaha remote?

    I was watching an auction for a remote for my receiver to use as a second remote/spare but missed the end of the auction and it only sold for approx £5
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2009
  3. raymondod

    raymondod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    stoke on trent
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks for your reply william. Ive had a quick look on ebay but had no joy in finding the remote.

    Would the remote have to be the exact model, or would i get away with using a different yamaha one?

    Thanks again
    ryan
     
  4. sp_harris

    sp_harris
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    582
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +60
  5. raymondod

    raymondod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    stoke on trent
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks for your reply sp_harris.

    Unfortunatly I cant spend anything over £15 on a remote at the moment.

    I think I shall pick up a cheapo from ebay and see how i get on with it.

    Thanks again
    ryan
     

Share This Page

Loading...