Replacement remote for yam dsp750se amp

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by GCDB, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. GCDB

    GCDB
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    321
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wrexham
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hello,
    My amp remote is dying(having to press really hard on volume and tv settings etc). I have split it and cleaned and was better for a while but time to replace i think.
    My question is if i bought one of the OFA 6 in argos £20 could i program that to select the amp to turn to say DVR input and the rest of the keys would respond to the DVR in this example. I definately cant afford a Harmony or something like that though. Failing all this woulod i just be better off buying a replacement of the original for £52 which is really beyond my budget though.
    Thanks for reading and any help would be appreciated.
    Gavin
     
  2. Dude a llama

    Dude a llama
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +61
    Change the batteries it's cheaper!:D
     
  3. GCDB

    GCDB
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    321
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wrexham
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mmmm should have expected that and i wish it was that.
    Thanks anyway for the bump.
     
  4. limegreenzx

    limegreenzx
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,018
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +337
    Do not get the replacement remote from Yamaha and I doubt the OFA remote will work the way you wish.

    The cheapest Harmony is available for under £35 and a huge improvement over the Yamaha or OFA remotes. Comet sometimes have Harmonys available at good prices, I managed to get a 688 for £16 from them.

    If you really want to keep to Yamaha I have a DSP757SE with the orginal unused remote if you are interested. The number on the remote is RAV273 WE45840EU.
     
  5. GCDB

    GCDB
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    321
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wrexham
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ok thanks for advice, will look for a cheap harmony then unless any other ideas. Failing that i may make you an offer in future for your remote;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...