Replacement Remote Control

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by Saldawop, Feb 17, 2014.

  1. Saldawop

    Saldawop
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,340
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,061
    Thought i would ask here before making a fool of myself by ringing Virgin.
    Is it possible to get a replacement Remote . The one i have works fine, its just that a lot of the buttons are now just blank as the writing has been rubbed off. Would they replace for that reason?
     
  2. dante01

    dante01
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    46,164
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +11,064
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2014
  3. t bone

    t bone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    982
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +305
    i just call virgin media and said my remote was broken and four day later they sent a new one, don't going buying a new one.
     
  4. MarkusThatch

    MarkusThatch
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    9,992
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,948
    How do people get along with the tivo remote? I'm used to the sky+ remote and have to say I find the tivo remote tricky to use.
     
  5. dante01

    dante01
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    46,164
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +11,064
    I don't personally use it and I've a Harmony remote. Even so, I can't say I've issues with the Harmony mimicking the TiVo's remote and didn't have any problems with the TiVo's native remote. It does what it is supposed to do and there are buttons clearly marked with the functions they perform.
     
  6. carl.waring

    carl.waring
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,198
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Knaresborough
    Ratings:
    +80
    ^ This!for me too.

    I have had a Tivo since the S1 so am quite used to the 'peanut'.
     
  7. stranger

    stranger
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Products Owned:
    5
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +869
    I would prefer the remote (which I don't dislike) if it were the same size as the Series 1.
     

Share This Page

Loading...