1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

replacement auto changer

Discussion in 'Portable Disc & Media Players & Recorders' started by robbbie, Apr 19, 2004.

  1. robbbie

    robbbie
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    I have a pu2293a clarion with a standard clarion head unit
    in a pug 406

    this auto changer has a blue plug for power and connection

    Is there a auto changer i can put in it's place without changing to much ..

    thank you for you time ..

    Rob.
     
  2. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    Why are you replacing the changer? Is it dead? If so I may be able to help you. I'm pretty sure the changer from my old dead Alfa Spider is a Clarion unit. I'll take a piccy of the socket tonight, if its the right one you can have it for £20 + PP (its no use to me)
     
  3. robbbie

    robbbie
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    that would be brill ..

    yep my one is dead... :(

    thank you ..

    Rob.
     
  4. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    Right, its a CDC634

    here's a pic -
    [​IMG]

    Let me know if your interested!
     
  5. robbbie

    robbbie
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :(


    it will not fit my one ..

    thanks anyway .

    rob.
     
  6. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    No probs, worth a try! hope you have some luck!
     
  7. robbbie

    robbbie
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    but if you are getting rid of it ...

    you get a bit on ebay for it .. ...

    Rob
     
  8. S.S.Dhuper

    S.S.Dhuper
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only a year ago I'd bought the same one for my car Peugeot 405 and i paid £120.00!!! for it, if you don't mind me asking you, you're selling it cheap and looking at the pic it looks almost new, I'm almost tempted to buy it off you as a spare one:)
     
  9. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    There are scuffs etc on it, but the important point is it still works, I had a blue Alfa Romeo spider and it took it out because I was installing an MP3 head unit. Unfortunately I wrote this car off, and my new spider doesn't have the cable for a changer anyway, but I've got my MP3 head unit installed now. So I have this Changer spare... I'd rather have a few quid in my pocked than a useless (to me) changer taking up space!!

    I can take more pics etc if your seriously interested.
     
  10. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yeah, I checked up on ebay after reading your previous post. There's one, same as mine going for £40, but I'll give an avforums.com member first dibs £20 + pp and I'll e-bay it on wednesday night probably. (need to ebay my tv etc weds night because my Z2 should be arriving :D )
     

Share This Page

Loading...