1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Removing Network name?

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by -Spike-, Jan 1, 2004.

  1. -Spike-

    -Spike-
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    E.Sussex
    Ratings:
    +203
    Hi all,

    Have a Motorola E635 on Orange PAYG.
    What I'd like to know is if it is possible to remove the "Orange" network name that is displayed on the screen all the time?

    Regards
     
  2. shodan

    shodan
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    10,125
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    shoeburyness
    Ratings:
    +4,406
    If you were to get an operator logo from the net or advert from the paper or something (you know, a word or piccie or something) then that would replace the network name you have on your screen.
     
  3. -Spike-

    -Spike-
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    E.Sussex
    Ratings:
    +203
    Thanks for your reply shodan, much appreciated.

    :)
     
  4. lynx

    lynx
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    4,633
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    It always rains.
    Ratings:
    +301
    I havn't heard of your handset before, perhaps you mean E365? I believe a bit of software called 'DMTools' may permit editing of the operator logo.
     
  5. -Spike-

    -Spike-
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    E.Sussex
    Ratings:
    +203
    Yep, sorry Lynx that's the one.
    Will give that a try if I can work out how to.
    Cheers for the reply.

    :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...