1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

remote for nw-hd1

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by Stahlhart!, Jan 13, 2005.

  1. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey!

    I do have my nw-hd1 for three days now and I love it. The only thing that's a little bit annoying is that there's no remote comin with the player. I do have the RM-MC33EL and it works. Just the display doesn't show anything!

    I found some pics of the player with a remote that works, does anybody know which one this could be?

    http://www.quentis.com/shoppics/sonyipodkiller.jpg

    THX
     
  2. Kano

    Kano
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It looks like the RM-MC11EL remote which im using with the NW-HD3. This remote came with a MD player I purchased about a year ago.

    The RM-MC40ELK has a three line display. Not yet sold in the U.K but you can find it on EBAY.
     
  3. IanW

    IanW
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,572
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +119
    Guys,

    Search this forum a couple of pages ago, I asked the exactly same question and someone showed me the perfect remote.

    Ian.
     
  4. SteveG

    SteveG
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,024
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +87
    The remote in the first post is the RM-MC35ELK.
     
  5. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    the RM-MC35ELK? Does it work with the nw-hd1? My 33EL looks the same...
     
  6. SteveG

    SteveG
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,024
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +87
    Yes it does work with it. The NW-HD1 came boxed with the RM-MC35ELK remote in Japan. The RM-MC40ELK has a 3-line display and a jog wheel so it's much easier to navigate around with.
     
  7. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    THX alot SteveG! I think i will prefer the MC35, cause I came along pretty good with the 33. Does one you have a clue where to get these remote?
     
  8. SteveG

    SteveG
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,024
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +87
  9. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    THX again!
     
  10. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey! One more question: can you maybe try to switch the players menu language to german and tell me if the remote displays everything right (in german)? Cause I'm not sure if there are any differences between several evrsions...
     
  11. T-Bone

    T-Bone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,517
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +52
    I think I will check out ebay and see if I can pick up one of these as the lack of a remote is very annoying. Are sony going to release the remote over here properly?
     
  12. mcwilk

    mcwilk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The characteristic about the 35elk is the "k" for "kanji", they can display japanese kanji, which are very complex and big if compared to abc. The 33el can display any character but not kanji's.
     
  13. namastebuzz

    namastebuzz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire
    Ratings:
    +30
    The RM-MC40ELK is pretty good - it controls all the HD3/HD1 functions you'll need and the big display makes navigation easier.

    Someone's selling an HD1 with an RM-MC40ELK on ebay at the moment.
     
  14. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i won't have problems with the 35elk on my hd1? very good! i prefer the slim 35elk, because i don't need a big display to know where i am at the menu, it's just that i want a remote... and the green backlight of the 35elk looks better on the hd1, if that counts.

    thx to all
     
  15. ymboc

    ymboc
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    From the audiocubes site:
    Is this true? the lcd display is disabled for the hd1?
     
  16. Stahlhart!

    Stahlhart!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    no! just the 2 line feature! it still works but just with one line as the 33el does with other md-players!
     
  17. Ekko Star

    Ekko Star
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,069
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +374
    The 40ELK comes with an Ice White blue display and looks even better. If that counts ? It will also control most of the menu functions and allow you to set EQ from the remote. BUT by far THE biggest thing is the Jog Wheel. It simply adds another dimension to the player that you will appreciate. Nor underestimate the size of the display. You need it.

    The 35 is rather simplistic in comparison. The 33EL does NOT have Kanji and it does NOT work at with the HD1. The buttons will function but not the display. I have already tried the 11EL, 33EL, 38EL, LCD does not work.

    I use the 40ELK, it's the best and was made for the HD1/3 :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...