1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote controll

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Kahless725, Jan 13, 2005.

  1. Kahless725

    Kahless725
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,740
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    IMon is okay but last time I checked the long-promised Girder plug-in was still vapourware, and Girder is a lot more powerful than iMon's own software .. which isn't bad just clumsy to use IMHO.

    Mine came with the HTPC case I got from QuietPC.
     
  3. Bob Todd

    Bob Todd
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    3,080
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +369
    if you want a remote wait up Logitechs new one, it is supposed to be a universal romote (learning) that is designed also to work with Media centre and Windows
     
  4. Bob Todd

    Bob Todd
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    3,080
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +369
    I got an Imon Hybrid remote with my Kloss, its designed mainly to use with Power Cinema
     
  5. stuartmc

    stuartmc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    203
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +0
    You might also want to take a look at the ATI remote. Cheaper than most although it is only intended for PC use not a universal remote like the Harmony from Logitech.

    http://mirror.ati.com/products/remotewonder/features.html

    I use it with my DigiMatrix and it even has a mouse emulation mode.
     
  6. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,740
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    Forgot to mention I use an ATI Remote Wonder too, solely for use with TheaterTek, being wireless makes it more practical with the PC hidden in a cupboard. It's not the sexiest or slimest of remotes but works nicely and it pretty cheap.
     
  7. babaroga

    babaroga
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    And exactly how many of you guys can switch on PC using remote control (imon inside people excluded) ?

    :p
     
  8. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,740
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    You mean some people switch their PCs off? :eek:
     
  9. babaroga

    babaroga
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    Not people, my wife !!!!!
     
  10. mikeyavman

    mikeyavman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am thinking of imon for the ability to switch on the pc remotely. I plan to use girder and netremote for other functions.
     

Share This Page

Loading...