1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

remote bullet cams???

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by BoldBunny, Mar 14, 2005.

1. BoldBunny

BoldBunny

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there such a thing? I have seen bullet cams that connect to the hot shoe via a cable but an acquaintance (who IMHO is prone to hyperbole)suggested it spossible to buy a helmet cam that broadcasts a signal back to your camera. I haven`t found anything like that so far (only checked the web)and I am relatively new to camcordering so can anyone help.
    :rolleyes:

2. MarkE19

MarkE19

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,393
    This site has a few different bullet cam systems that can be connected to some camcorders. Some are connected via wire (like those in the link above), but others have a transmitter in the camera and a separate receiver that connects to the camcorder ie These.
    To connect a bullet cam to a camcorder the camcorder must have AV-in and not just DV-in enabled.

Mark.

3. BoldBunny

BoldBunny

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :suicide: Thanks for the reply Mark. :hiya:
    Erm I think i need to skin this particular cat another way.
    I have recently bought a Panasonic NV GS 200b. The camera is a better camera than i am a cameraman at the moment. It does plenty for what I need, which is kite buggying and the filming thereof.
    However to get a helmet eye view for my "movie" i dont fancy strapping £800 kit to my helmet. :thumbsdow