Reliving childhood gaming

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by alextgreen, Dec 12, 2002.

1. alextgreen

alextgreen

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    Looking to acquire a Mega Drive and Mega CD (probably sorted), and maybe a 32x as well. I could only ever afford a Mega Drive when i was younger, so now I want to go the whole hog. Games go for between 50p and a tenner, even though i'm a poor poor student it's almost too good to resist now.

Tempted to get another virtual boy actually, that strange 3d nintendo thingamabob. Mario's tennis was ultra addictive.

Anyone else around here play oldy stylee games?

I have this horrible feeling that I'll get it and never touch it because it's so old. One game I will never tire of tho - Micro Machines 2 turbo tournament. Just bought a copy off Ebay to whack in my mate' mega drive, spent hours hammering away at it on Monday.

2. Sinzer

Sinzer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,117
    Got megadrive and snes hooked up to my widescreen, some of the old classics just cannot be beat. The only problem is the stupid battery memories :(

3. spidermanalf

spidermanalf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +103
    I have a SNES and Doctor!!!! Too many hours are lost!!!

4. dfield2000

dfield2000

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    They keep trying to flog the 'Mega Joy 2' on one of the sky shopping channels and I get really tempted to get one everytime I see it. Its got sh*tloads of all the old arcade favorites, space invaders, defender, centipede and all that stuff. They want £25 for it but I've seen the 'Mega Joy 1' for £12 in a local shop.

It would be fun playing all the old favorites again, it would just be weird spending time playing old stuff when I've got a ps2 set up with load of games.

5. gizlaroc

gizlaroc

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +796