Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Recording from IDTV

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by simonph, Nov 25, 2004.

  1. simonph

    simonph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apologies if this has been covered in the past..

    I have a Sony 32" IDTV and need a bit of a tutorial! Just bought a panasonic dvd recorder and want to know how I can watch analogue tv whilst recording from a digital channel.
     
  2. lynx

    lynx
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    4,651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    It always rains.
    Ratings:
    +302
    Does the dvd recorder have it's own tuner ?
     
  3. simonph

    simonph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah it does.. but don't i have to have the recorder on an AV input?
     
  4. stupidboyjj

    stupidboyjj
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    There might be an AV option in one of the setup menus of the Sony which tells it what you want output on the scart sockets..I think you can set it to digital or analogue but the manual will say what exactly it does (I'm just going from memory as when we got our telly I flicked through the menus to see what was there, and I could very well be wrong!).
     
  5. simonph

    simonph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers.. I've already scoured the instructions for solutions but I'll go back and specifically search for the scart output selection.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice