1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Record and watch together?!

Discussion in 'Digital TV & Video Players & Recorders' started by mevetts, Jan 6, 2004.

Tags:
  1. mevetts

    mevetts
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,

    Is it possible to record on the VCR whilst watching a DVD if both are fed into a scart switcher.

    Can I manually override the switcher to the DVD input to watch DVDs, but the VCR still being able to record?

    Thanks,

    Mark.
     
  2. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    No, don't think so, I take it you mean you have STB, DVD and VCR all on the scart switch? No prob though, just run another scart from vcr to stb 2nd scart
     
  3. mevetts

    mevetts
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not following MAW, what's an STB! Excuse my ignorance if it is really obvious!

    Thanks,

    Mark.
     
  4. Icarus

    Icarus
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set Top Box :)
     
  5. mevetts

    mevetts
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    No can do unfortunately. My crappy tv has only got one scart! Drat. Any other suggestions?
     
  6. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    A manually switched scart switcher or a Quattro could do it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...