Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

recommend me some good wireless router and bridge for the xbox 360

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Proto Omega, Aug 14, 2005.

1. Proto Omega

Proto Omega
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Im a noob to all this i just need a router and wireleess bridge hooked up to my cable modem right? I wanna be prepared for when the xbox 360 comes out so I need to figure all this out now. So what do I need? I definately want it wireless. I have a cable modem on my pc (not wireless) and want it to be hooked up to a wireless router which will be conencted to the xbox360 too. But what else do I need? I think its a bridge or something how do they work? and if I wanted to connect more than one console (like the ps3 when it comes out) i'd need more than one bridge thing?
    Anyway could someone provide me a good link for decent wireless hardware in the UK. I'm on a 250k/sec connection by the way.

2. Munkey Boy

Munkey Boy
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,455
    If you don't need your kit now it may be worth holding off until MS make an official announcement regarding what exactly comes with the 360. It is possible (but unlikely) that it will have wireless included, and so you won't need to buy a bridge. What's more likely is that there will be available a higher standard package that includes a wireless adapter (along with an extra controller and a hard drive), which may work out cheaper than buying a bridge. The strong rumours are that MS will announce full details later this week regarding prices, packages and the capabilities of the 360.