1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reciever set-up

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by scully91, Feb 23, 2005.

1. scully91

scully91
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just bought a Pioneer Reciever VSXC301 and am trying to set it up and connect it to a DVD Recorder, Sky Box, PS2, and TV.
    Im not very good at all this but have a scart running from the reciever to all 4 above mentioned items PLUS the guy in the shop gave me an optical cable to connect the DVD to the SKY (STB i believe is the correct wording).
    Firstly when i turn my TV off the amp still carries on as though the TV is on and i can hear all the sound. Is this normal?
    Secondly, when i select "DVD" on the reciever remote i cant get a TV picture but i can play a DVD ok and the picture is fine, once i stop the DVD its just a blank screen.
    I dare say there are other things i might ask but these are the most important ones and would appreciate any help anyone could give. If you need any more info im at alanscully@aol.com or can post on here, thanks. :thumbsup:

2. scully91

scully91
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    """The UK`s biggest and best Audio Visual home consumer electronics forums"""

Well thats what it says yet NOBODY can help me set up my home cinema......doesnt say alot for the guys running the forum does it ???
    :oops:

3. GreenBars

GreenBars

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    I've just ordered one of these myself and am expecting to receive it before the end of next week. I'll let you know how I get on with setting it up. For the time being it would help if you could tell me how exactly you have everything connected - detail required - so that I may be able to help you..

4. rizingdamp

rizingdamp

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0