1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

receivers with component out??

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by hardiz, Mar 31, 2005.

  1. hardiz

    hardiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    hi
    Does anybody know of a receiver with 2 component outs?? Ideally £500 or less!?
     
  2. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +990
    Out of interest, why would you need 2 outs?
     
  3. hardiz

    hardiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    I have a lcd tv(connected via component to a dvd player,xbox and gamecube!! using a component switcher) and i am thinking of getting a projector which i would like to connect via component. Therefore i would like to switch between the two displays with out having to yank the cables out each time!! I think if i could get a receiver with 2 component outs it would be the easiest way and would reduce the clutter, and i could do with upgrading my receiver anyway!!
     
  4. mhuk05

    mhuk05
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,708
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    J6 M5
    Ratings:
    +215
  5. hardiz

    hardiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    sorry dude the denons only got 3 in and 1 out
     
  6. alanfcross

    alanfcross
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you can arrange for one of your output devices to be non-terminating, you can loop through with BNC T-pieces. Have to leave the terminatng device connected at all times, or things would go very wrong for the non-terminating display.
     
  7. 1ofaKind

    1ofaKind
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi,

    Here is a thread I posted a while ago. I hope it might help you.

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194194

    In the end I decided the cost didn't justify the result so I have my Panasonic DVD/HDD connected to my LCD TV via scart to view films/recordings. This also is hooked up via component into the amp. Everthing else I leave in the amp and use the PJ which is fine but it is a shame if I want a quick blast on GT4 or something that I have to fire the PJ up.

    Regards
     
  8. mhuk05

    mhuk05
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,708
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    J6 M5
    Ratings:
    +215
    Sorry, wasn't quite paying enough attention... That'll teach me to try to work and visit the forum at the same time!
     
  9. MikeFish

    MikeFish
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was looking for the same thing when I upgraded my amp. The only one's I've seen have this are the top end Denon & Yamaha.
    I tried using 3 phono splitters but I got a kink in the top of the plasma picture if the projector was plugged into the mains. You need to buffer the 2 outputs.
    You might be better off going for a 1:5 distribution amplifier like this.
    Only £99 and should do the job nicely.
     

Share This Page

Loading...