• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Question Really confused what I need to buy for best sound to value ratio? Any help on this build appreciated

HappyGilmore007

Established Member
I have lg c9 and want some nice sounding speakers to go with it.

The front speakers would need to go either side of the TV but would be close to the back wall and corners in the room so think this rules out floor standing.

For now I want two front speakers and a centre. Maybe later if needed I will add a sub and a very slim chance I might add some rears. From my understanding the centre is very important for voices to be clear? I often struggle to hear speaking over movies background noise.

I was thinking this build but I am far from a expert so hopefully someone can check it or advise if I am getting value for money or if there os anything better for not much more?

Denon x1600 £350

Q Acoustics 3050i £165

Centre 3090i £119

Stands £90

Total £724

Good deal for audio quality? Or can I do a lot better?

Is it important to have a sub at this stage?

Any help appreciated please

Gasp3621

Distinguished Member
X1600H is sold out, you can`t add it in basket. X2600H is available for not much more and they even dropped the price and give 6year warranty (2years normally in UK for Denon)! They just got more in stock, but i wouldn´t think too long as this is 2019 model and limited time available. New one (X2700H) costs 599£!