rdxs32 sky channel switching

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Grebo, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. Grebo

    Grebo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wondered if anybody could help me. (first time on av forums, hope this works)
    I have a toshiba RDXS32 and I cant get the little infra red sender box to work (the one you stick in front of the sky box ir input).
    I have read the instructions and the only code they have is for the drx100 skybox. i have the drx400 skybox.

    what I am trying to do is get the tosh to actually change the satelite channel I am watching (i.e for recording when i am out, vid+ etc) at the moment when I press the channel change buttons on the tosh remote it just changes the input channels to the tosh not the actual sky channel.

    hope you can help me as I am tearing me air oot over this one...

    thanks very much.

    Andy
     
  2. tobyjuggler

    tobyjuggler
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    629
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    You have to press the "SAT CONT" button first (very bottom left button on remote control), you'll see an icon display on the LED panel on the tosh, then you can use the Channel arrow buttons to change the Sky channel. If it doesn't work, try code 0326 for the Sky box, then try again.
     
  3. Grebo

    Grebo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you are a bloody genius, dont let anyone else tell you otherwise!!

    thanks for superfast reply, couldnt have asked for more...

    AV forums rule....


    Andy
     
  4. rich_jtg

    rich_jtg
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    241
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    Is it possibly to program the XS32 to change the channel on sky within the timer programme menu?

    My sister has one of these machines (E85 user myself!), and although I can work out how to turn the channel over manually, I can't see how you can make the unit do it automatically when recording,

    I've been looking through the instruction manual (about 20 times thicker than the E85), but haven't found anything of any substance about the feature. :(
     
  5. redsox_mark

    redsox_mark
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    6,512
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bath, England
    Ratings:
    +621
    Yes you can - it needs the "SAT CONT" button again. When you are setting the timer, when selecting the channel you want to record, press "SAT CONT" - the letter "S" (for satellite) will appear on the timer menu. Now enter the channel number (e.g. 27). The Tosh will then change the channel on the Sky box to ch. 27 when it is time to record. Need to leave the Sky box on, however.

    Mark
     
  6. rich_jtg

    rich_jtg
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    241
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    Thanks for that redsox_mark, much appreciated. Will pass the info on! :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...