1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R3 T3 D2 on PC?

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by Bursar, Nov 13, 2003.

  1. Bursar

    Bursar
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    2,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +216
    Heh, how many acronyms? :D

    Anyway, just got round to playing my R3 version of T3 on my PC. The film played fine, but the second disc wasn't so good. The screen is all blocky with the picture and sound breaking up.

    I've taken the disc downstairs and played it on my TV with a Tosh 330 and it plays just fine. Because of that, I doubt it's the disc.

    I don't have currently have another PC I can test the disc on, so was wondering if anyone else had had a problem.

    A thought just occured to me. I'm using DVD Region Free on the PC, and it's set to disable Macrovision and all the other funky stuff. Could it be that? Strange it didn't affect playback of disc 1 though.
     
  2. FoxyMulder

    FoxyMulder
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Power DVD and the damn thing has stuck on region 3 does anyone know a hack to get around this annoying lil problem.
     
  3. Makaveli

    Makaveli
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +1
    DVDGenie.

    You might have to flash the firmware of your dvd drive first though.
     
  4. Simon6776

    Simon6776
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,256
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Sussex, U.K.
    Ratings:
    +33
    As the guy above said, I use DVD Region Free, which plays any disc, any region, and is compatible with Power DVD. http://www.dvdidle.com/
     
  5. FoxyMulder

    FoxyMulder
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anything thats free ?
     
  6. Simon6776

    Simon6776
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,256
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Sussex, U.K.
    Ratings:
    +33
  7. Bursar

    Bursar
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    2,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +216
    *ahem*

    So no-one had any trouble playing disc 2 from the R3 version of T3 on their PC then?
     

Share This Page

Loading...