Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

R2 incredibles DTS?

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by Thunder, Mar 19, 2005.

  1. Thunder

    Thunder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,830
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Ratings:
    +14
    As above :)
     
  2. Mr Quint

    Mr Quint
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,585
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Amity Island (Martha's Vineyard)
    Ratings:
    +1,570
    No :(
     
  3. eatstatic

    eatstatic
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Centre of the Universe
    Ratings:
    +45
    Thunder,

    As Mr Quint says ...No.

    But the :dd: ex track is quality and doubt you would really miss the :dts: track at all.

    eatstatic.
     
  4. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,809
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,082
    I was hoping they would have sneaked it in, but others have said the answer is no :(
     
  5. MacReady

    MacReady
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,466
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Barnsley, South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +199
    As said, there is no DTS track but the EX track sounds amazing (if a little on the low side..anyone else noticed this ?)
     
  6. Thunder

    Thunder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,830
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Ratings:
    +14
    Have the R3 from cdwow, just wanted to make sure I wasnt missing out on anything :) Cheers guys :thumbsup:
     
  7. Cloysterpeteuk

    Cloysterpeteuk
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,686
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Whitby, North Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,077
    Yeah but the R2 also loses the EX!
     
  8. Roam

    Roam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't state EX on the sleeve or case but it does indicate EX and 6.1 channels of input on my receiver.
     
  9. Smurfin

    Smurfin
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    21,422
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,354
    no it doesn't.
     
  10. SteveRSF

    SteveRSF
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Nah deffo no dts on the R2 :(
     
  11. yoskiwoski

    yoskiwoski
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    mine says 5.1 EX on the sleeve
     
  12. MacReady

    MacReady
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,466
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Barnsley, South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +199
    The slip cover on the R2 does say that it is 5.1 EX..and my amp picked it straight up as an EX disc too.
     
  13. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    35,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,381
    Is it doesnt say EX on the R3 version but I have been told it is EX so even though no where has a DTS track they all have 5.1EX
     
  14. Mr Quint

    Mr Quint
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,585
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Amity Island (Martha's Vineyard)
    Ratings:
    +1,570
    Is there a Mono track on the disk :D .

    Sorry, LOL
     
  15. Roam

    Roam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, my mistake it's on both the sleeve and case just not where it usually is.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice