1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R THERE ANY GOOD TV`s OUT THERE?

Discussion in 'TVs' started by pauliepie, Dec 27, 2002.

1. pauliepie

pauliepie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am in the process of purchasing a 28" widescreen tv. As i have just finished decorating the front room and coincedently it being the Sales time, i thought this is the ideal time to go out and buy a t.v.
    This is my first time on this site(which is very useful), and a good percentage of t.v`s are getting negative reviews!!
    My question is : are there any decent sets out there that people are happy with ??
    I am looking in the price bracket of between £450-£750.
    I just want something with a decent clear picture and sound?

Any feedback off customers who are satisfied with their sets, can you let me know.

Thanks
    Paul (wolvo):p

2. kenfowler3966

kenfowler3966

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +14
    Are you sure you want a 28" set, it is very small and will display a smaller 4:3 picture than a normal 25" set.

Even in my small lounge I have a 36" set and you would probably be better looking for a 32" as a minimum.

Main use for 28" sets is probably in bedrooms?

You will have to decide what quality you want, flat or curved screen, whether the tv will handle the sound or if you will need a seperate digital decoder, what picture source will be etc. IE if you have no digital signal source or dvd player there is absolutely no point in even considering a widescreen as it will not be utilised.

You would get more useful feedback if you decide on a shortlist of sets you like the look off and which meet your expectations, and then come back to the group for advice on these sets in actual use.

3. kenny.c

kenny.c

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0