Quick SKY DIGIBOX Question

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Cowden_harley, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,716
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +218
    Whats the 15 pin port on the back of your sky box for?

    cheers for any replies
     
  2. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,975
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +108
    It's an RS232 port which, I believe, is there for engineers.

    John
     
  3. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,716
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +218
    cheers john don thanks for that.
     
  4. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    It's used for the initial programming in the factory.
     
  5. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,716
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +218
    thanks nick.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice