Quick SKY DIGIBOX Question

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Cowden_harley, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,650
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +216
    Whats the 15 pin port on the back of your sky box for?

    cheers for any replies
     
  2. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,971
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +108
    It's an RS232 port which, I believe, is there for engineers.

    John
     
  3. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,650
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +216
    cheers john don thanks for that.
     
  4. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    It's used for the initial programming in the factory.
     
  5. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,650
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +216
    thanks nick.
     

Share This Page

Loading...