Quick question (quick answer please)

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by RHCP, Aug 12, 2006.

  1. RHCP

    RHCP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,313
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +25
    A virtual beer to the first that answers me this.

    My denon av reciever is connected via conponent to my plasma, can i plug a ps2 into my amp via normal cables (red, yellow and white) and it will connect because i have the component is in place?

    Or do i have to put a set of red yellow white cables to my plasma from my ps2.

    Cheers
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,471
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
  3. Knyght_byte

    Knyght_byte
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    11,035
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Harrow, NW London
    Ratings:
    +600
    unless i've read it wrong on the Denon site, you dont have video upconversion.....so no, you cant plug in to the Denon with normal red/white (stereo) yellow (video) composite cables and output via the component........

    however as the poster above me shows, you can get that cable and plug that in to the denon's other component input (assuming you have a spare component input on it) and el bingo.....heh
     
  4. RHCP

    RHCP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,313
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +25
  5. RHCP

    RHCP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,313
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +25
    :beer:
     
  6. RHCP

    RHCP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,313
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +25
    I just connected it by scart in the end, then connected a composite cable from the plasma to the amp for sound. :beer:
     

Share This Page

Loading...