Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Quick Harmony Question, again!!

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Shooter1, Sep 30, 2005.

  1. Shooter1

    Shooter1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,183
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +141
    Don't know what happened to the last post!!

    I've just bought a harmony 659 off ebay. I've put the batteries in but nothing has happened. I've connected it to my laptop, and again nothing happens?

    Is it knackered, or am I doing something wrong?

    thanks.
     
  2. czzer

    czzer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    719
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +105
    Did it come with software?

    If not, go to the website, download and install it, then log in and set it up

    www.logitech.com/harmony
     
  3. Shooter1

    Shooter1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,183
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +141
    Yes it came with software.

    But should anything happen when i put the batteries in, should a light come on or something.

    I would have thought that when I connected it to my laptop (XP pro) that it would have been recognised as a USB device.
     
  4. Xstyle

    Xstyle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +146
    Uh oh! :eek:

    Do the batteries work?
    Put in the software and that should pick up the remote...
     
  5. amorenod

    amorenod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +41
    No Harmony logo on the screen? Either the remote or the batteries are ****ed
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice