Quick Antimode question

Discussion in 'Subwoofers' started by Olliefreddie1, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. Olliefreddie1

    Olliefreddie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +100
    Having been switched off not just the unit but also at the ains, will it have retained its settings does anyone know?
     
  2. Arcam_boy

    Arcam_boy
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    11,977
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,332
    Can you not turn it on and try it?
     
  3. Member 639844

    Member 639844
    Former Advertiser

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,799
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1,181
    Yes it retains its settings.
     
  4. al_bert

    al_bert
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Tampere
    Ratings:
    +15
    The calibration is retained in non-volatile memory. If you have changed the lift setting, you may need to save that selection by pressing the lift button for 3 seconds.
     
  5. steve deakin

    steve deakin
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Kingswinford
    Ratings:
    +20
    My Antimode starts up in the 25hz lift mode, even after running a flat calibration.

    Does this infer that the 25hz lift is best for my room??
     
  6. IronGiant

    IronGiant
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    65,482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +45,294
    No, it means you've accidentally set it to run in 25hz lift by default, and it remembers you "want" that setting. I can't remember off hand how to set it backto run "flat" by default, but I can look later if you don't have the manual to hand.
     
  7. Jaunty

    Jaunty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +297
    4.2. Lifting EQ
    The LIFT button switches between the EQ settings of Anti-Mode 8033. The settings are stored with a longer press of the LIFT button. A brief sound heard from the subwoofer after settings have been stored indicates that you should release the LIFT button.
     
  8. steve deakin

    steve deakin
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Kingswinford
    Ratings:
    +20
    Thanks for that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice