1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questions about Samsung PS42D5S

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by hazbro, Jun 9, 2005.

1. hazbro

hazbro
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys

This new plasma from samsung...does anyone know if it is HD compatible...when you look on the international samsung website it states HDTV ...but on uk retailers sites it mentions nothing about it?????

As you can probably tell im a complete newbie to this...

It does state that the tv has a HDMI Interface???can someone explain this to me..what will it do?

2. Gussie

Gussie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +80

3. hazbro

hazbro
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply mate....

just got off the phone with samsung...i have just asked them if that tv (Samsung PS42D5S) is hd ready and thay have said YES and stated that it has HDMI interface.

I have purchased this set on the basis of what ive been told from samsung!!

If its true and this set cant do HD or have the HDMI interface do you think im within my rights to contact samsung and ask if i can pay for the upgraded model? As the retailer i ordered this set from stated i couldn't return unless faulty.

http://www.samsung.com/he/products/tvplasmadisplay/plasmatv/ps42d5s.asp

take a look at there link it states its hdtv ready..

Can someone please help

4. Gussie

Gussie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +80
    Well, they are wrong on both counts - believe me.

Try suing them :devil:

5. hazbro

hazbro
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im totally gutted!!!!

not sure what to do now...dont really want to be stuck with this set.

I think this is really bad from Samsung!