Question for Mark Grant

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by mobily, Feb 10, 2004.

1. mobily

mobily

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hello Mark,

I am in no doubt as to the quality of the cable that you are selling, however I am extremely new to the whole AV area and so have a few queries that need clearing up. I don't want to make an expensive mistake!

Can the digital co-axial cable be used as regular left and right analogue audio interconnects?
    Do you make your own optical cables as this is the only input I have on my system?
    How can I pay for anything that I order?
    What is BNC and RCA!!??
    And the most stupid question of all, but can the co-axial cable be used to connect from an aerial socket to a tv or freeview box??
    What other sockets can your cables connect to and be used for?

Also, this question is thrown open to anyone who may be able to answer:

I have a DAB cambridge 300 and it has analogue outputs as well as digital outputs. Would I receive better sound quality if I connected it to my system using the optical input or the analogue inputs? I guess it would depend on the quality of the radio's internal DAC.

I apologise for my stupidity but I have just got a new home cinema system and I am planning on purchasing some high quality cable, and yours seems to fit the bill!

Thanks for all your help,

James :)

2. Contar

Contar
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    mobily let me try and answer a couple of them questions.
    digital co-axial is used to transfer dogital to your amp. Usually Dolby Digital or DTS raw sound for processing by your amp. Best to stay with analogue audio interconnects for the analogue outputs. Mark is going to make some analogue inputs soon, they were supposed to be only sale yesterday, but we can forgive him as he keeps geeting lots of orders.
    Co-axial to aerial No