1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quadscan Elite/Iscan Pro-What's There Job?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by gwbailey, Sep 19, 2001.

1. gwbailey

gwbailey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to this PJ game so I'm trying to find out as much info as I can. Now, I keep hearing about the Quadscan and the Iscan, but what do they do?

What is the differance between the two?

Do they both line double?

I think one is a Scaler(Quad), if so what is a Scaler?

Do I need one? (with a CRT)

Which is better?

Feel free to help,

Please!

2. Rob

Rob

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +33
    Hi Graham,

The Iscan is a de interlacer (doubler) whereas the Quad can output higher resolutions. Which one would be better for you (if any) would depend on your projector.What are you planning to use?

3. gwbailey

gwbailey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rob, or anybody else could you please give me some more details....

What is a Scaler?

Thanks for your help so far though!

As for a PJ, I'm keeping a very open mind for now. So I don't yet know as there is alot to take in for a newby like me. Thats why I'm trying to find out as much as I can! (Quadscan/Iscan/Scalers)

Although saying that I'm starting to lean towards CRT!(hope that didn't upset anyone)

Cheers,

4. Rob

Rob

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +33