Qobuz Sublime+ Streaming Service Review & Comments

Discussion in 'Music & Music Streaming Services' started by Phil Hinton, Mar 29, 2018.

1. Ed Selley

Ed Selley
      AVF Reviewer

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +3,687
      • Like Like x 2
      • Thanks Thanks x 1
      • List
    2. ashenfie

ashenfie

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +442
      @Ed great review.

I have been using Qobuz for a few years now and its consistently good. Ive purchase from them and it easy to download and store on your Nas. I have also been downloading Alac and adding the lossless music on to my apple itunes. I then use the Onkyo player on my iPhone to listen to Hires music.

Only slight pain in B*tt is that Arcam (my avr) does not support ALAC. So my master plan has a slight hicup for using the iTunes library for everything, but hopefully Arcam will get there act together soon.

Of course you can just listen on tidal (often free subscription with vodafone etc) and the purchase & down tracks you like from Qobuz. Best of both worlds

3. Codexy054

Codexy054
      Standard Member

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +14
      Quobuz does offer monthly subs at £19.99 per month, but that only includes Hi Res streaming of purachsed content. For me 16 bit flac is perfectly fine :)

4. Soundizer

Soundizer

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +215
      Excellent review.

5. tele1962

tele1962
      Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +2,834
      I think I might have asked this before, but why not just purchase the physical copy (LP/CD)....job done.

6. Soundizer

Soundizer

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +215