Q acoustics 3020i 5.1 setup recommendations?

Si85mufc

Novice Member
Hi Newbie here looking for recommendations for a decent 5.1 setup, i quite like the look of the Q Acoustics 3020i speakers and want some recommendations for a decent sub and av reciever. Budget is about £1200 i was thinking
Front 3020i £220
Rear 3010i £180
Centre 3090Ci £170
Sub 3060S £280 (is there a better alternative, heard alot of ppl mention bk subs)
Leaves about £350 for an av reciever, any suggestions?

TheHighFlyingBirds

Hi Newbie here looking for recommendations for a decent 5.1 setup, i quite like the look of the Q Acoustics 3020i speakers and want some recommendations for a decent sub and av reciever. Budget is about £1200 i was thinking
Front 3020i £220
Rear 3010i £180
Centre 3090Ci £170
Sub 3060S £280 (is there a better alternative, heard alot of ppl mention bk subs)
BK will deffo be a better choice for a sub, basic ones are gemini 2 and xls200. Moving up are the xxls400 and p12 or double gem. I have the 400 and plenty happy with it. If you are happy with second hand, some appear here on the classifieds.

Can't recommend an AVR as not looked at any recently, but I quite like yamahas, plus they aren't too bad for music. Might be worth stating what you want it to do, e.g. use with ps5 or xbox series x, have atmos, etc.

If you found you are short of funds to get the better sub or AVR you can build your system up slowly, starting with just front three speakers and AVR, then add rears and sub later. The other option is to buy it all together from one source (excluding a BK sub as you can only buy direct) and get a deal for a package, e.g. from peter tyson or richer sounds.

parper

Front 3020i £220
Rear 3010i £180
Centre 3090Ci £170