Quantcast

Q Acoustic 2000i - Set-up questions?

dark_kloud

Standard Member
Dear all,
Hope everyone had an excellent Xmas and getting ready for the New Year.

My New year Resolution is to save and buy my cinema system I have been craving for a few years. I also came to understanding that a £3k+ system is not for me just yet, so I have found the products I am interested in.

AV Amps choice are:
Onkyo NR609 or Yamaha V671
After research on here and online they seem to be the best for Stereo music at this price range.

Speakers:
Choose the Q Acoustic 2000i speaker package, BUT:

In order to enjoy the best possible stereo sound as well as suround sound, can I swap the front to the 2050i? Will this make a good difference for me for value and money? Should I keep the 2010i for the rear or are the 2020i worth the extra money (+£60)?

Which amp out of the two above will please me for the better Stereo sound, although I like the sound of the Onkyo currently, but after my speaker choice I will need to listen to them in a shop I think... I also own a Sony TV, PS3, and I stream a lot of MP3s from my PS3 as well.

Money:
SP1: the Qs with the 2050i front and 2020i rears + stands for the rears is best price is £763
SP2: the Qs with the 2010i front and back standard package best price with pair of stands is £650

Amps are 609 is £399 and the Yamny £375

Total:
SP1 + Onkyo = £1,162 SP2 + Onkyo = £1,049
SP1 + Yam = £1,138 SP2 + Yam = £1,025

This comes into my budget (to buy in the next 4/5 months of savings or Credit card :S) but I believe I still have about £200 of cables to buy too.. and this is where I need your help if set-up SP1 is worth it as I found a package deal price for both the amps and the standard 2000i system at:

Onkyo with 2000i + stands = £1015 inc all cables (30m QED original speaker cable, 20 gold plugs, optical and coax lead and HDMI cable)

Yammy with 2000i + stands = £1009 inc all cables (same as above)