1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PWD6 One For All remote codes

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by jonl1973, Jan 21, 2005.

  1. jonl1973

    jonl1973
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +7
    Can anyone help me with the appropriate code to control my PWD6 from my One For All Kameleon remote?

    I've done several searches and found references to people who are doing this - but can't find the actual code number...

    Anyone know what it is?
     
  2. PTG

    PTG
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Code for my PWD6 was 0051 on sky remote, not sure if this is the same for one for all, worth a go!
     
  3. jonl1973

    jonl1973
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +7
    No - it didn't understand that code...

    Thanks anyway though!
     
  4. steveing64

    steveing64
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Stoke on Trent
    Ratings:
    +5
    i used one of the codes from the instuction book if you not got will find it for you only switches on and volume cant get bightnes and contrast to work yet but been told can learn of my orginal remote

    hope this helps

    ps try thes 0650 1650 0108 0226 0361 0367 0516 0037 0556 0163 0548
     
  5. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    As it can actually learn code, you could go one better if a friendly forum member lives near you and has a well programmed pronto. You could learn the discrete codes from the pronto, much better for incorporation into macros.
     
  6. jonl1973

    jonl1973
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +7
    Got it working using 0650. This enables the power, menu and 16:9 keys (probably volume and mute too - but I have those shifted to another device)

    I had to 'learn' the Setup, Picture, Up, Down, Left, Right, OK and Return keys - but it's working great now!

    Not sure discrete codes would help me - everything is fed through a JS RGB->VGA box so I don't need to be able to switch inputs. Might be handy if there were discrete codes for Aspect Ratios though - I only ever really use 16:9 or Just. I'll probably buy a Aspect switch box from av-sales when my bank account balance is a bit healthier though!

    Thanks for your help. :thumbsup:
     
  7. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    There are discretes for aspect, and power on/off. There are no discrete input codes apart from the PC one, which obviously is on the original remote.
     
  8. Dave R

    Dave R
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    The manual for the PW6 indicates that you can select a specific input via the RS-232 port. Is it possible to convert an I/R signal to a RS-232 command? Would any of the X10 boxes do it perhaps?

    Thanks
     
  9. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    There are indeed devices to do this, not x10 though, it's a bit more complicated than that. Try a search on the net for it, you will turn up quite a few options.
     

Share This Page

Loading...