Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

pw7+media box from av sales

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by pioneerman, Feb 18, 2005.

  1. pioneerman

    pioneerman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,530
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +63
    I spoke to av sales this morning and the guy i spoke to was very polte and helpfull,this seems a good deal and has all the connections i need,but im courious as to the quality of mainly the component to the screen through the display lead.I know the screen does the progresive scan but will it through the display lead from the media box.has anyone got this set up yet that could advise me on this, any info appreciated,thanks.
     
  2. w3dal

    w3dal
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    5,050
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Ratings:
    +587
    I have this deal but im using all RGB scarts to connect my sky box and dvd player.

    It arrived yesterday and im blown away by the picture.

    Just watching the footy on BBC1 and it looks fantastic!!

    Dal
     
  3. pioneerman

    pioneerman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,530
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +63
    thanks for that, all helps .
     
  4. john R1

    john R1
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    692
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had a media box with my original pw6 did not notice any difference via component when fed via box or directly plugged into component board but after about 3 months of using my dv88 through it i kept getting signal loss on dts soundtracks they went away when i plugged it straight into component board need less to say no longer use media box also anologue picture was crap
     
  5. w3dal

    w3dal
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    5,050
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Ratings:
    +587
    anyone else got this deal??

    be interested to know what your screen settings are.

    Dal
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice