1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pw6 sky + codes

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by rab4169, Jul 6, 2005.

  1. rab4169

    rab4169
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    533
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    just got my pw6 up on the wall today but can`t get sky remote to work with it . have tried the forum but all i see is the code 0051 which won`t work it.
    anyone know the code

    cheers
     
  2. Enquirer

    Enquirer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. rab4169

    rab4169
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    533
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    still nothing,sorry
     
  4. Enquirer

    Enquirer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive tried that code and it normally works what are you trying to control other than power and volume?
     
  5. rab4169

    rab4169
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    533
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    press red and select ,blinks ,type 678, try vol and off but nothing
    is this right?
     
  6. Enquirer

    Enquirer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. Press tv on your Sky remote control.

    2. Hold down select and the red button together for about two seconds, until the red light on the Sky remote control blinks twice.

    3. Key in the three digits code 6 7 8 ; the red light on the Sky remote control will blink twice.

    4. Press tv and try the handset
     
  7. rab4169

    rab4169
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    533
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    sorry to be bumb but is 678 the "direct code"
    i press select and red ,flashes twice , i type 678 but does not flah is there another code i put in before 678

    thanks
     
  8. Enquirer

    Enquirer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes its a direct code .
    try this
    1. press the TV button on the sky remote.

    2. hold down the red button and select for about two seconds until the red light on the Sky remote control blinks twice.

    3 key in 6 7 8 then press the select button

    4 press the TV button and test that it works
     
  9. rab4169

    rab4169
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    533
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks will try in morning , upstairs in bed now on the laptop

    cheers
     
  10. JohnCCFC

    JohnCCFC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +10
    excellent - work on my pwd6 - thx guys
     

Share This Page

Loading...