1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PV500 with Wall Bracket - ok for my Alphason stand?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by AndyH, Aug 8, 2005.

  1. AndyH

    AndyH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Hi,

    I'm in the market for a 37" PV500, and already have the Alphason ADP3/96-s stand (with the swivel pole).

    Will I just need the wall bracket version of the PV500 to attach it, or do I need anything else I'm not aware of...


    Help appreciated!
     
  2. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,062
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,597
    Just some M8 rawl bolts for mounting it.
     
  3. AndyH

    AndyH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Winner - thank you :)
     
  4. stroppygoblin

    stroppygoblin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you are off to get Rawl bolts - make sure you have a 14mm masonary drill - these things need big holes!!
     
  5. bkny

    bkny
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used 6 M6 (instead of 4 M8) bolts to put up my 42", they seemed more than adequate and needed a 10mm drill bit if you don't want to make big holes, the minimuym hole depth for these were 55mm, which was just about the right depth for my wall aswell
     
  6. AndyH

    AndyH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Well, in the hope it might help someone else - The Panny 37" PV500 does not go on the Alphason ADP3/96-s stand.

    At least they didn't think it would in the shop, and that was after much tape measure action.


    Hey ho, no swivel pole stand for me. Guess its a standard stand and pedestal job.


    Thanks for the replies though.
     
  7. Siro

    Siro
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    217
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +5
    Just last night myself and my mate securely fixed a 37PV500 to the ADP3/96-PB stand.

    Looks very good and the swivel action feels sturdy. It was a little tricky because of the Panny's fat arse but we got there. Even Alphason said themselves it was compatible.

    I'll post some pics when i get hold of my Digi Camera.
     
  8. AndyH

    AndyH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Oh - I'd forgotten about this thread... because I've posted my pics elsewhere. You're right - my 37PV500 is sat on one too.. turned out the shop didn't know what they were talking about :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...