1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PV500. Where is the HDMI Input

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Bonzodogdick, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. Bonzodogdick

    Bonzodogdick
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    171
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cloud 9
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds a daft question, but bear with me.

    Ordered my PV500 from AV sales, but we're still waiting for the wall brackets, so havent received the set yet. In order to buy the correct lenght of HDMI-HDMI cable to connect it to my DVD player, can anyone tell me where the input is located at the rear of the plasma? ie: Middle bottom, Right side halfway up etc?

    Thanks :thumbsup:
     
  2. kumamoto

    kumamoto
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Watford
    Ratings:
    +17
    the hdmi input is just above the scart sockets at the back, about 10cm from the bottom of the screen. To be honest all tellies seem to have their inputs almost at the same exact position at the back!!
     
  3. greyhorse

    greyhorse
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    445
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Located on the right side of the screen as you would view it mounted, around half way up.
     
  4. Bonzodogdick

    Bonzodogdick
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    171
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cloud 9
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANKS FOR THE REPLIES GUYS, BUT YOUR ANSWERS DIFFER!

    SO WHERE IS THE INPUT? 10 CM FROM BOTTOM, OR HALF WAY UP ON THE RIGHT?

    SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS LOCK, IM NOT SHOUTING :D
     
  5. thornton

    thornton
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    263
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Can't see why this is a big deal!! I had to unplug and re-plug the HDMI last night as I finally got my pedestal stand. Looking from the back, but working from memory, it is about 10-20cm from the bottom, and I recall it was just to the right of the middle!!

    But why is your length of cable quite so sensitive??!! My DVD player is just below the telly on the stand, and the 1m cable is more than long enough.
     
  6. neilmcl

    neilmcl
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6,216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +290
    If you read his post he infers that he's going to be wall mounting the display, hence the need to know what length cable he'll require.
     
  7. kumamoto

    kumamoto
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Watford
    Ratings:
    +17
    i think greyhorse was having a laugh!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...