1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PV500 wall bracket

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by jet_andy, Oct 25, 2005.

  1. jet_andy

    jet_andy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    487
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Crowborough
    Ratings:
    +40
    Quick question, can't find answer in other threads. What is the thickness of the plate on the mount bracket and does it go flush to the wall, or are the fixing points raised? I ask as I want to get the bolts and my screen isn't delivered yet. I'm assuming a bolt that can fix material up to 10mm thickness is OK (guessing bracket is 3-4 mm and flush) but next option is 25mm.
    Thanks.
     
  2. acrmorris

    acrmorris
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Grinstead
    Ratings:
    +0
    The metal on the standard wall bracket is around 2mm thick and does lie flush to the wall. I used 6 solid wall bolts and could happily hang off the bracket when finished. Bolts for 10mm will be absolutely fine.
     
  3. jet_andy

    jet_andy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    487
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Crowborough
    Ratings:
    +40
    Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. worz

    worz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    438
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +44
  5. acrmorris

    acrmorris
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Grinstead
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,242
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,625
    You need wxtra depth mounting bars or 45m spacers for use with the vieras because of the beer belly at the bottom of the plasma.
     
  7. badkarma

    badkarma
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,383
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +234
    Mal,

    I prefer to think of it as it's ar*e rather than a beer belly :D

    Jet_andy,

    This thread might help,

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217311

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...