1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PV500 Calibration

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Moncs, Jun 21, 2005.

  1. Moncs

    Moncs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Messages:
    460
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Looking to purchase this http://www.digitalvideoessentials.com in order to calibrate my new system when it arrives next week.

    Does anyone have any experience of this and is it worth the money??


    I will be getting the set ISF Calibrated within the next few months however wanted to do something when I get it.

    Andy advice would be great, :smashin:
     
  2. Moncs

    Moncs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Messages:
    460
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    13,976
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,779
    I'm not Andy :) but I can advise it's a useful tool. Just view it and do what it says. It's one of the tools I use. It'll get your user settings dialed in better for sure

    Gordon
     
  4. Tarbat

    Tarbat
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,512
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Easter Ross, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +252
  5. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    13,809
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,523
  6. neilios

    neilios
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    6,816
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    halifax
    Ratings:
    +2,328
    I have the avia disc which is very similar and i used it on my hitachi ,i know its different screen but it does gives a much improved picture. :)
     
  7. Moncs

    Moncs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Messages:
    460
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for all the help guys.... and Andy :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...