Pure Evoke F3 Station query??

Richsherman

Novice Member
Hi all, newbie here:hiya:. Wonder if anyone can help?? I recently purchased a Pure Evoke F3 to replace my old Roberts, that's now happily playing away in the garage, but my new Pure seems to be playing a different station than my Roberts. I regularly listen to Radio10 60's and 70's Hits, from the Netherlands, its a brilliant oldies station with no talking or adverts!!! but on my Pure it is Dutch but a completely different station, more a local one????. Both radios are tuned into the same station from the drop down list menu, but they are definitely two different stations. Anyone got any thoughts please??

RBZ5416

Distinguished Member
I'm assuming these are Internet streams? Presumably each radio can display the properties & therefore the URL address of what it's tuned to.

A quick search suggests that there are multiple Radio 10 streams with different programming, a bit like Absolute.

So you may need to identify the URL of the stream you want & manually "tune" that on the Pure.

Richsherman

Novice Member
Sorry should have said, yes they are Internet stations. Radio 10 in Holland does stream quite a few variations of its main station. There is no particular URL of the "60s and 70s hits" as the only way to listen to it is either through the main Radio10 site or a third party streamer. The only way to select it, on my Pure is from the drop down box. All I can think of is that the database of the stations, on the Pure is different to my old Roberts. Thanks for your thoughts anyway.:lesson:

RBZ5416

Distinguished Member
The Pure has a button marked Info, which I would expect to show details of the URL of any tuned station. I'd expect the Roberts to have similar. The Pure manual also talks about "Manually added stations", so must be possible to add the same URL that the Roberts is using.

Seems there's also an app that may provide info on the stream.

Edit