• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

PT AE2000 Motion Blur Gives me Headaches

perowneje

Standard Member
Hello eveyone - ive done a bit of reading and no one seems to have as much blur as me - As this is my first projector and im new to this, i cant decide
if this is acceptable or not. But i can not believe it is.
Some scenes make me feel a bit sick when i watch them. I just watched Inside Man - half way through the film - there is a camera pan around the room to an Ipod on the desk - i had to look away the blur was so bad.

Im watching an HD DVD through the Xbox 360. I know this is not a perfect
solution for watching HD DVD - but im guessing there is just a simple setting
im missing. I think playing normal DVDs is fine. Which plays at 25fps.
if the HD DVD drive plays at 24fps - but is connected through the xbox. does
the projector automatically detect at which frame rate to play at...or do i have to set it up. If so - can someone tell me how or link me to the solution.

Thanks in advance for anyones help. sorry if this has been covered many times before.

Phill1978

Established Member
Hello eveyone - ive done a bit of reading and no one seems to have as much blur as me - As this is my first projector and im new to this, i cant decide
if this is acceptable or not. But i can not believe it is.
Some scenes make me feel a bit sick when i watch them. I just watched Inside Man - half way through the film - there is a camera pan around the room to an Ipod on the desk - i had to look away the blur was so bad.

Im watching an HD DVD through the Xbox 360. I know this is not a perfect
solution for watching HD DVD - but im guessing there is just a simple setting
im missing. I think playing normal DVDs is fine. Which plays at 25fps.