1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSPVideo9 Coding Issue

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Forestred, Sep 22, 2005.

  1. Forestred

    Forestred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    297
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +6
    Right boys n' girls, here's one for you!

    I have ripped a Simpsons episode and a Blackadder episode both using the same DVDDecripter settings, both are region 2 DVDs and both are genuine copies - however! The simpson plays just fine but Blackadder says 'This video can not be played'!

    Any ideas? I assume that it is something to do with my Blackadder DVD....
     
  2. Steven

    Steven
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    36,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,239
    I'd say PSP Video 9. Its continually being developed

    Try encoding again
     
  3. Forestred

    Forestred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    297
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +6
    I've already tried that and I'm on my fourth atempt, I'm begining to doubt that PSPVideo9 is the culprit this time.
     
  4. jinky32

    jinky32
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    you haven't updated to a newer version of psp9 have you? I updated and no videos would work (even tho i used the same settings) once i downgraded everything worked perfectly.
     
  5. Forestred

    Forestred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    297
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +6
    I'm on version 1.62, I didn't realise there was a higher version.

    I still think there is something about the DVD causing this and not PSPVideo9, the trouble is that I don't know what to look for :-(
     
  6. Steven

    Steven
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    36,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,239
    cough cough....its on v1.71 now!
     
  7. Forestred

    Forestred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    297
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +6
    Oopps! I'll upgrade now and see if that solves the problem.
     
  8. jinky32

    jinky32
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    yeah, then downgrade again and you'll probly be alright lol!
     
  9. Forestred

    Forestred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    297
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well I upgraded but there is no difference I still get the same error message! It took 3 hours to encode a 30min episode - what the hell is that about?! If it is going to take that long I will downgrade, has anybody tried the Nero software for PSP?
     

Share This Page

Loading...