1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP Snes Emulator problems. Help!!

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Floyd AVF, Jul 23, 2005.

  1. Floyd AVF

    Floyd AVF
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    23,479
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Ratings:
    +3,689
    I've installed a SNES Emulator on my PSP (following the instructions given) - installed in it's own directory within the GAME directory. Put a Rom in the directory but when I try to run it I get the message "The game could not be started (80020001)"
    The Snes Emu has an icon on the memory card (obviously), but I must still be doing something wrong.
    The same thing happened when I tried to install and run Doom
    Any idea?
    My PSP is version 1.50
     
  2. spacemonkey

    spacemonkey
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. Floyd AVF

    Floyd AVF
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    23,479
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Ratings:
    +3,689
    Yep, been using KXploit, but still geting errors
     
  4. Floyd AVF

    Floyd AVF
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    23,479
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Ratings:
    +3,689
    Managed to get a SNES emulator working now, but boy is it slow? Is this normal?
    Are there any better emulators than others to look out for?
    I'm using Snes9x.003 (or something!)
     
  5. spacemonkey

    spacemonkey
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you tried upping the psp clock speed to 333mhz and adjusting the frame skip, most games i've tried run at a reasonable speed if you do this.
     
  6. Floyd AVF

    Floyd AVF
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    23,479
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Ratings:
    +3,689
    how do I adjust the clock speed etc?
     
  7. spacemonkey

    spacemonkey
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    Push the analogue controller left during a game and it takes you to an options menu.
     
  8. Floyd AVF

    Floyd AVF
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    23,479
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Ratings:
    +3,689
    Yep, just sussed it by accident as you posted! Thanks for your help mate
     

Share This Page

Loading...