1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP Questions from newbie concerning v1.5

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by mark raeburn, Sep 15, 2005.

1. mark raeburn

mark raeburn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +19
    I'm a bit of a newbie and haven't yet got my PSP (which should be here any day and is a v1.5 Jap model). Am wondering if I purchase a UMD game that requires 1.52 or above will it automatically update my firmware? Bit worried that I've got v1.5 and could accidentally upgrade without meaning to.

Thanks

2. Del Boy Smiffy

Del Boy Smiffy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +386
    You have to confirm i believe. I think there is software out there that can trick games into thinking you have upgraded. Someone with more knowledge will confirm that with links no doubt.

3. chrislad

chrislad

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +136
    You have to confirm it, plus you have to have your battery full and be connected to the mains before it will update.

4. Sonny Burnett

Sonny Burnett

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +26
  5. Mark R

Mark R

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    cheers

6. jamieuk23

jamieuk23
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    why dont people want to update there PSP to new firmware`s wots the idea here ???

7. Steve_P

Steve_P

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +142
  8. scoo

scoo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Have a read at http://www.ps2nfo.com and see why you shouldn't update. If you love retro and homebrew it's a must...

9. daveb975

daveb975

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +239
    Thanks for this link, it should be just what I am after to play UK games on my v1.5 US PSP.