PSOne games freeze on PSP (3.40OE)

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by mroshaw, May 5, 2007.

  1. mroshaw

    mroshaw
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    560
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Guildford
    Ratings:
    +39
    Hi!

    Following instructions from an earlier post, I managed to convert Dino Crisis and Tomb Raider one original PSOne CDs to EBOOT files and copy them onto my PSP. I can run them from the game menu without any probs.

    However, the PSP freezes before I can get round to playing anything - Tomb Raider 1 freezes when I get out of the main menu and Dino Crisis freezes at the 'Violence and gore' screen. I converted the CDs using MagicISO and used Simple Popstation GUI 3 BETA to convert to EBOOT and transfer to the PSP.

    Any ideas on why the games are not working? I'm using firmware 3.40OE from Dark Alex.

    Thanks in advance for your thoughts!
     
  2. fakie

    fakie
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Not sure on that one but there is a sweet working version of resident evil 2 that works past the police station now.It only works on the firmware you have too :)
     
  3. mroshaw

    mroshaw
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    560
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Guildford
    Ratings:
    +39
    Thanks for that mate. Is the RE2 version that's working NTSC?

    I wonder if I'm having problems due to my games being PAL.

    Saying that, Fear Effect 2 seems to be working perfectly...
     
  4. fakie

    fakie
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Resident Evil 2 Duel Shock Edition USA.Got it off blackcats as it need something out of the jap game to get it to work.
     
  5. lovelldr

    lovelldr
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    East Midlands
    Ratings:
    +148
    you shouldn't be talking about piracy in these forums mate...

    As for what happens, each game have a number associated to it, and from what I see, this game works ok if it has the japanese number applied to it instead of the US or EU number... Dunno how that would work, but hey!
     

Share This Page

Loading...