PS3 Standard PS3 RCA OR Better Quality RCA Leads

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by simonbryant, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. simonbryant

    simonbryant
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Appologies if this has been asked already.

    I have an LG DVD Theatre System 5.1, unfortuately there is no Optical so i know i cant have a 5.1 setup, i have my PS3 connected via the standard RCA Phonos that came with the PS3, If i purchased better quality RCA leads can I improve the audio or would it be neglidgable?

    Something like the link below


    PLAYSTATION® 3 to S-VIDEO + 3 x RCA PHONO PLUGS LEAD - www.cybermarket.co.uk
     
  2. Tokoloshe

    Tokoloshe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
  3. Digital Tench

    Digital Tench
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South London
    Ratings:
    +906
  4. simonbryant

    simonbryant
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1

    Hi, thanks for replying, i have the LG LHT550TB system, im not sure if it does have coaxial or not?
     
  5. Tokoloshe

    Tokoloshe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
    Just downloaded the manual from LG, and unfortunately you don't have digital Coax connection on that model. :thumbsdow So the above items are of no use, sorry.
     
  6. simonbryant

    simonbryant
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Great, thanks for your help, so im pretty much stuck with RCA:rolleyes:

    Any idea's how i can get the best out of it, I guess an upgrade to Gold High Quality RCA leads isn't going to make much difference.
     
  7. stormy

    stormy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,983
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +304
    Very little for what it is, I wouldn't bother wasting your cash.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2009
  8. Tokoloshe

    Tokoloshe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
    Afraid so, as there's no other way to get an audio signal in to your unit.

    Agreed
     
  9. demoni

    demoni
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +4
    All is not lost, you could save the cash you were gonna spend on higher quality cables save a little bit of money and purchase a second hand av reciever and use your speakers or buy a bottom of the range amp from Richersounds. I had an LG system similar to yours and did this, kept the speakers for a while then bought the Yamaha ones for about 100 quid, then sold my old LG system to a friend for about 30 quid.

    Worth a thought.
     

Share This Page

Loading...