PS3 reset itself, What Happened !!!

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by zapata, Feb 4, 2009.

  1. zapata

    zapata
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    616
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camberley
    Ratings:
    +17
    Folks, last night for some unknown reason my PS3 decided to rest itself, all the sound/video settings had gone and also my wallpaper. I had to do all of the setup again, anyone know what may have happened. The unit is hard wired to the internet, could anything from the net have done it.
     
  2. Tuskenraider

    Tuskenraider
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Staines
    Ratings:
    +0
    That happend to me aswell everything worked fine after i put all the settings back i have mine set using wireless
     
  3. DaddyDee

    DaddyDee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,425
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Waddington
    Ratings:
    +89
    Doesn't it do that if you turn off the PS3, but keep your finger on the on/off button a bit to long. Is it some sort of reset feature, maybe someone more techy knows what I'm on about?
     
  4. zapata

    zapata
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    616
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camberley
    Ratings:
    +17
    It's really strange because I watched an episode of Band of Brothers at 6pm then switched off, went back to it at 9pm and all the settings where reset.
     
  5. Tuskenraider

    Tuskenraider
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Staines
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont think i held the on/off button down to long to reset it but it happened a while ago and its been fine since wouldnt worry about it
     
  6. Jamie Smith

    Jamie Smith
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Leeds, England
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think it is quite worrying that your ps3 would do that. :confused:
     
  7. zapata

    zapata
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    616
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camberley
    Ratings:
    +17
    It's never done it before and I have had it over a year. The only thing I have done recently is update the firmware to 2.60
     
  8. Tuskenraider

    Tuskenraider
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Staines
    Ratings:
    +0
    it happend months ago and i havent had any problems since
     

Share This Page

Loading...