PS3 BR menu keeps popping up

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by bagatanmd, May 7, 2007.

  1. bagatanmd

    bagatanmd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1,486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +94
    hi guys,

    hava a little problem with my ps3. while playing BD, the pop-up menu that show when you press the triangle button, intermittently pops up while watching BD. haave to press triangle button again to make it disappear. any idea guys?

    andrew
     
  2. stu.artd

    stu.artd
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,895
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +333
    I was going to suggest a faulty controller, but if it was then surely the menu would be deactivated the same way that it's being activated ?

    Do you have more than one controller or the remote control ? If you do then switch them all off other than one of them and enable each in turn to see if the fault is isolated.
     
  3. BluntY

    BluntY
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    It happens to me, I'm thinking it might be some blueotth interference.
     
  4. Jim_Fear

    Jim_Fear
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Caterham
    Ratings:
    +59
    Remember, wireless phones, wireless networks and microwaves all emit on the 2.4GHz band :)

    I can't stand wireless, the sooner I can make everything in my house wired bar the laptop the better!
     
  5. williemaykit

    williemaykit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,310
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bromley
    Ratings:
    +163
    That's what I put it down to as well - interference. Only happened once when I was watching Pursuit of Happyness the first time. I tried it again later that day and there was no problem. In the end, switched off the wireless on the Be Box aka Thomson SpeedTouch (have an Airport Extreme for wireless, using the 5GHz band) and the problem has permenantly gone.
     
  6. bagatanmd

    bagatanmd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1,486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +94
    thanks all for the reply guys.
     

Share This Page

Loading...